Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Matzinger

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Matzinger

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nick McGregor

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency i have ever reviewed, Matt was able to help me understand my auto insursnce coverage, as before i was just looking for the best price, rather than actually knowing what the coverage means. I definetly will consider accepting their free life insurance review."

Michael Carvajal

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to thank my agent David and Rebecca they are helping us with the process with the claims through our insurance company state farm. They are very accommodating and keep us up-to-date. I’m so glad I got away from all state. Because this agent treats us with respect and constantly keeping us in the loop thank you David thank you Rebecca I appreciate you guys."

Karen McLennan-Bolt

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Abbie for over two years. She provides outstanding customer service - truly cares about her customers. Always friendly and ready to help. I really recommend Abbie in the Gilroy office!!"

Craig Richie

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been a little company for me and I'm feeling crazy about state farm insurance."

Melissa Ross

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Perlman was very helpful and knowledgeable in providing information and a quote on bundled auto and renter’s insurance."

Georgina Mendoza

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has the best customer service ladies! I was looking for insurance in my area (willow glen) and I called them due to their high excellent reviews and they’re not wrong Rebeca has been always so helpful to attend my needs from small to big and always in a good timely manner I definitely recommend David and his team to my friends and colleagues!"

Debra Perlman

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called for information on both auto and life insurance. The guy I spoke with was extremely professional and really took his time finding me the best coverage. I have full confidence in David Matzinger’s agency. If you are looking for any kind of insurance coverage, this is the place."

Mien Mike707

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"mathew was a great help. fast and very helpful. had my son on the road i’m no time."

Yanet Maldonado

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you America for such great service! Will recommend you to all my friends!"

Alisha Perlman

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew was very helpful and professional with assisting me. He answered any questions I had with respect and knowledge."

matt perlman

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to the San Jose area and found this office was phenomenal at explaining my coverages for auto insurance and how important life insurance is for my family."

Carmen Miranda

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana Is very kind and has good service"

Carlos Hernandez

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana is very kind she gave great services."

Jennifer Hernandez

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana gave me the best experience, 100/10!!! She is super nice and understanding!!"

veronica martinez

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abbie Flores is beyond wonderful she knows what she is talking about very helpful im glade I switched over from AAA David is also very welcoming and knows what he is talking about I have the best agent and he has the best employees well trained with knowledge, professional and can get the job done! Kudos to you both !"

Victor ELias

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently changed providers, im not too great understanding how this process works but Abbie Flores was very professional, polite, and patience with me. She helped every step to give me what I needed on my auto & renter insurance. You can tell she actually cares and wants to help."

Genesis Diaz

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rebeca was so professional & quick to get us an estimate, she was very helpful & explained everything so well. Thank you Rebeca!"

Fernando Juarez

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hey guys, So recently I needed to get two of my cars insured but due to previous experience with car insurance agencies I was not looking forward to the it. I accidentally walk into their insurance agency and there Ana Y Dominguez greets me and my father, she begins to ask what kind of coverage we want and presents to us what would work best. She also spoke Spanish which helps so I don’t have to translate to my father. Ana made sure the process was as smooth as possible and definitely made our day with the service she provided. Of all my experiences with agents she definitely the best!"

Ron Simmons

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Glad I switched over to State Farm Abbie Flores was very helpful Great service thank you very much"

Pat Judt

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Karen Bolt to get a quick binder in place for anew piece of jewelry before I left for Europe. Karen was empathetic, knowledgeable and very fast to get the underwriters engaged! Thanks so much for having Karen as. State Farm agent! Please give her a sizable raise!"

Bella G

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with the service and attention to detail Rebeca extended to us. She is very prompt and knowledgable and provided us with Policy's that covered all of our needs. I would recommend her to anyone!"

Kelly N

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"David is the best agent and I could not recommend him enough. I have been working with him for years for car insurance and renters insurance. He responds quickly, is very helpful and always so calm/nice. Thanks for all your support over the years, David!"

Anthony Maldonado

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Abbie who provided amazing service. She was very knowledgeable and patient in helping me pick the right plan."

Bob LaBarbera

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to add my daughter to my plan after she received her license. Mr. Matzinger responded immediately. He was extremely helpful as well as pleasant. I highly recommend him."

Darius Lahtinen

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Matzinger is a true insurance professional. Excellent follow through and results!"